The 30 Day No Contact Rule

My very close friend challenged me to do a 30 Day No Contact Rule on this guy I was seeing for about 5 months. One day out of nowhere he said he just wanted to be friends and I agreed to it even though that’s not what I wanted. This is when I decided to try out the No Contact Rule and I have to admit, it works. After about a week of no contact he came back to me. At first I loved the attention but soon enough all that attention made me angry because I got so much of it.

It’s been about 2 months now since we got together last time, and although we have both maybe wanted to see each other again (more him than me) I just haven’t allowed this to happen. A few days ago I found out that he is in a new relationship now and yet he has still continued to pursue me.

Our last texts were shared just hours ago, but what he doesn’t know is that that was the last text for the next 30 days. The 30 Day Rule officially begins tomorrow and I will be recording his texts during the 30 Day Process. I might also record how I’m feeling during this process but to be honest not much right now.

2 thoughts on “The 30 Day No Contact Rule”

Leave a Reply

