Saturday

He was out late on Friday night, made it back home after 5. When I texted What are you up to? at 2pm he was still in bed sleeping.

Saturday was beach day for me, and because we hang out at same places (also how we met) we saw each other. He waved at me and although it was sweet, when I asked him how he was in return, I couldn’t help but feel this cloud of dickhead vibes around him.

So here we are, chilling at the same place, just a few feet apart from one another with absolutely nothing better to do on a Saturday. I caught him starring at me at one point from afar. He looked like he was thinking about something. Shortly after he disappeared and I left a couple of hours after.

I catch myself thinking just be done with this one already but something is also preventing me to just quit cold turkey…

Leave a Reply

