Ex Lover Update

Saturday I went to the beach bar & my ex lover guy wasn’t there. I noticed that my Saturday was different without him. His friend, who is my friend again, who also fancies me, asked me what was going on between us & if we are still seeing each other & all that. I told him that we weren’t together for months now, but the way he was responding back, his gestures & replies just told me that they have been discussing me together. He also asked me about other guys & told me that he saw me make out with that 1 guy that 1 Saturday. He also asked me if I slept with that guy (again I dunno if he is asking for himself or for his friend) & of course I said that nothing happened between us besides that kissing session that 1 Saturday.

Saturday afternoon was just weird vibes & a lot of people, the regulars weren’t there, and the music wasn’t great. It was this monotonous repetitive sounds and beats that didn’t have much life to it, so of course my energy was down a bit. Luckily my guy friends came over there & I chilled with them for a bit & we all enjoyed a drink & talked.

Later after they left, I got a bit bored & got ready to go to the Music Festival for some awesome House music. When I got there, I saw my guy & was pretty happy to find him there. He said hi to me. His friend was there too now. We walked over together to my ex lover’s table and some of his close guy friends I hadn’t met yet were there too. Now things got a bit weird, because his friend said something like “your ex boyfriend is here (pointing at my guy) and your new boyfriend is here” he meant himself, as a joke of course coz they do that apparently, but it wasn’t funny & since I didn’t know the guys at the table, I didn’t want to to make any comments.

Neither one of us denied that he was my ex. But thing got even more weird when his friend said that I was his girlfriend, as a joke again. My guy’s reaction wasn’t good. He raised his voice & said “YOUR GIRLFRIEND?” & repeated it again, and as he was saying this you could tell that he was a bit pissed off & wasn’t happy about it. I’m not sure how he didn’t get that this was of course just a joke, especially since his friend told me that he always does that to him with girls he goes out with. I said something like “guys please just stop” coz it was embarrassing & didn’t make me look god regardless if it was true or not. You see I don’t screw the crew – I have a code: Pick 1 guy & all his friends & co-workers are off limits. We talked about this before & I told him about it. I then walked off with his friend & told him that I didn’t like that & because I saw my guy looking our way I gestured with my hands too so he knows I wasn’t happy about what just went down.

Anyways the Music Festival was a blast & I had a great time there. On Sunday he was at the beach bar and I saw him look my way & I looked away, but then looked back at him & he was still looking at me, so I looked at him too. It was one of those ok I’m interested in this person again a bit sort of looks for both of us. Sunday was a bit weird for me but it was still fun. I somehow managed to get a new love interest, not on my side, but a guy interested in me that I’m totally not interested in.

On Monday night I had a giant glass of red wine & texted him late in the evening saying that we should have fun again sometime. On Tuesday since I didn’t get a morning reply, I was starting to think that I won’t get one & that was ok too. Just as I completely moved on from it, I got his text at lunch break from him that he would like that too. This made me excited which is nice. This time around it’s just the icing on my cake, whereas before he was my cake. So I think things will be different for me now since I’m already happy. I am very much looking forward to seeing him again. I think we will have a lot of fun together. Stay tuned for more 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

