About Last Night…

I texted him last night “Miss you” but didn’t get a reply back. The truth is I miss him missing me. I went to bed with tears in my eyes. I hit a temporary low.

This morning I’m back to normal and looking forward to a fun weekend. It’s time to move on, but that’s really hard to do when I see him every week.

There are only 2 ways to move on:

  1. When the beach bar closes for the season in 7 weeks – out of sight, out of mind.
  2. If I actually meet a guy I really life

Luckily there’s not a long way to go until the beach bar closes, so after that I won’t see him at all for a while. I honestly felt like I don’t wanna see him at all anymore right now, but unfortunately all my friends are there so I can’t quit the beach bar – I tried that before and it only made me more sad and isolated.

7 weeks then I will try the 30 Day No Contact Rule for real, the right way you are supposed to do it. Meanwhile I want to meet someone new. Fingers crossed…

